Chaired by CEO of House Productions Tessa Ross, the 2017 Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction judging panel includes an array of incredibly inspirational women from the worlds of journalism, comedy, film and writing. Between them they will read over 150 books before narrowing it down to just one winner.


Laurie Penny

Laurie Penny is a writer, journalist and contributing editor at New Statesman magazine. She is a Ber…

Read more

Naga Munchetty

Naga Munchetty is a presenter on the daily flagship network news programme, BBC Breakfast. She is al…

Read more

Tracey Thorn

Born in 1962, Tracey Thorn is a singer, songwriter, author and columnist. She started her musical ca…

Read more

Elif Shafak

An award-winning Turkish author with books published in more than 40 languages, Shafak is also a pol…

Read more