The patrons act both as advocates and advisors to the BAILEYS Women’s Prize for Fiction, supporting its aim of promoting the very best international fiction by women.

Most of the BAILEYS Women’s Prize for Fiction patrons have been directly involved in the prize in some way, many as judges lending their time, wisdom and energy to help establish the prize as the huge success it is today.

  • Dame Gillian Beer DBE
  • Jude Kelly OBE
  • Helena Kennedy, Baroness Kennedy of The Shaws QC FRSA
  • Sue MacGregor CBE
  • Dame Jenni Murray DBE
  • Shami Chakrabarti CBE
  • Lola Young, Baroness Young of Hornsey OBE
  • Rosie Boycott
  • Liz Calder
  • Fi Glover
  • Daisy Goodwin
  • Muriel Gray
  • Bettany Hughes
  • Paula Kahn
  • Martha Kearney
  • Kirsty Lang
  • Sheena McDonald
  • Penny Perrick
  • Dame Gail Rebuck DBE
  • Gillian Shephard, Baroness Shephard of Northwold
  • Ahdaf Soueif
  • Sandi Toksvig OBE
  • Polly Toynbee
  • Joanna Trollope OBE
  • Miranda Richardson
  • Helen Fraser
  • Margaret Mountford
  • Tessa Ross

Stay in the loop

Enter your email to be the first to know the latest news from the Women's Prize For Fiction