The Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction is the UK’s most prestigious annual book award for fiction written by a woman.

Founded in 1996, the Prize was set up to celebrate excellence, originality and accessibility in writing by women throughout the world.

Find out more

April 25th, 2016

A Q&A with Laurie Penny

With this year’s brilliant shortlist now out, we caught up with marvellous 2016 judge Laurie P…


April 11th, 2016

2016 Shortlist Readings

Join us for our annual special event which sees the six authors shortlisted for the Baileys Women&…